Activities‎ > ‎Rock Solid‎ > ‎

Fiji Team 2012

15 Days of Prayer For the Fiji Team


Sat 30th June
Today we head to Fiji. Please pray for safe travels and a good first night's sleep.

Sun 1st July
Our first full day in Fiji! We'll be having a church service with a local church and will be given some orientation training. Please pray for a strong sense of team unity.

Mon 2nd July
Today we head out to our village. Please pray that God would fill us with love for the people we will be staying with.

Tue 3rd July
Our first full day in our village! We don't have a programme of what we'll be doing. We will be relying on God to open opportunities and show us how we can serve and bless our new family. Please pray for God to prepare the way for us, and to open doors so that we can bless our community.

Wed 4th July
Please pray that we would hear God speaking to us and that we would know what He is calling us to do.

Thu 5th July
Please pray that God would give us the courage to step out of our comfort zones and that we would be obedient to what He is calling us to do. Please pray that God would help us build relationships with our new friends.

Fri 6th July
Please pray that we would be a blessing to the people we are with and that we would share His love with them.

Sat 7th July
Please pray that we would have good health and that God would continue to protect us.

Sun 8th July
Please pray that God would help us to thrive in the Fijian culture and that we would really honour and respect those we are living with.

Mon 9th July
Please pray that we would draw close to God and have a greater reliance on Him.

Tue 10th July
Please pray that we would have peace and patience with each other and that we won't get frustrated with the cultural differences we experience.

Wed 11th July
Please pray that we would know God's strength and empowering so that we may be and do all that He has prepared for us.

Thu 12th July
Pray for continued peace and unity amongst the team and that we would have lots of grace with each other.

Fri 13th July
We leave our village today. Please pray that we would leave our new family encouraged and with a greater love for our God.

Sat 14th July
We return home today. Please pray that we would have safe travels as we return home and that we would finish well.